The band was formed in 2001 by guitarist Anup Kutty with an original lineup of singer/songwriter Sarabjit Chadha and acoustic guitarist Inder Pal Singh (IP). The trio became a full-fledged band after recruiting bassist Randeep Singh and drummer Rahul Chatterjee. The current line-up includes French drummer Paul Schneiter.The band has released two albums, with the last one on EMI India. They have toured America twice and have played at prestigious festivals like the SXSW festival in Texas and the Lagendary Mash festival. In 2012, Menwhopause embarked on their first European tour playing in France, Estonia and Norway to packed crowds.